TinCaps Win 2011 Bob Frietas Award

The Padres improvement at the minor league level continues as today it was announced that the Fort Wayne TinCaps have been named winners of the 2011 Bob Frietas “Organization of the Year” Award for the Class-A level, recognizing their successful 2011 campain and continuing contribution to minor league baseball.

The award, given annually, is presented by Baseball America. From the release:

“The Fort Wayne TinCaps have demonstrated a spirit of innovativeness as well as commitment to the Fort Wayne community with an out-of-the-box approach and dynamic new facility, Parkview Field, in downtown. We are pleased to recognize Fort Wayne as the 2011 Bob Freitas Award winner for the A level classification in Minor League Baseball,” said Lee Folger, President/Publisher of Baseball America.

The TinCaps’ honor continues the trend of success and improvement throughout each level of the Padres organization, following league championships by both the Lake Elsinore Storm (California League) and San Antonio Missions (Texas League) this year.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: